9 New Tamil Films to release on 22 September 2017 (Friday) – Check list & details

This is time to release all the small films in Kollywood. Totally around 12 new Tamil films likely to be released on this weekend, 22nd September 2017. Before the week of Pooja holiday, nearly 10 new direct Tamil movies are lined-up such as Aayirathil Iruvar, Konjam Konjam, Valla Desam, Police Rajyam, Ka Ka Ka, 3 Rasigargal, Kalavu Tholirsalai, Bayama Iruku, Naan Aanaiyittal, Neeri.

Update: according to the 19th September Newspaper cinema ads, which have only 7 films that announced a September 22 release.

According to the newspaper ads of 20th September, it is 9 new Tamil films ready to release on September 22. Bayama Irukku, Naan Aanaiyittal, Ayirathil Iruvar, Konjam Konjam, Kalavu Thozhirchalai, Theru Naaigal, Ka Ka Ka, Valla Desam.

9 Tamil releases advertised for Friday, September 22. Some single screens playing multiple films have said, will screen provided 40 audiences are there. Multiplexes will play in the smallest screen (1 show) and they need the distributor to a cough up theatre charges before release.

Aayirathil Iruvar features Vinay in the dual roles with Samuthrika, Swasthika and Kesha Khambhati as female leads. The film is produced by Saran. Bharathwaj is the music director of this film.

Ka Ka Ka film is the horror thriller which is written and directed by Manokan and produced by Keran Pathikonda.

Konjam Konjam is featuring by Gokul, Neenu & Others. Directed by Udaysankaran and Producer by Betty CK, P.R. Mohan under the banner of Mimosa Productions. Vallavan is the Music director of this film.

Kalavu Thozhirchalai is the romantic thriller by starring Kathir, Vamsi Krishna, Kalanjiam, Jayarudra and others. T. Krishna Shamy and S. Ravisankar are the director and producer of this film respectively. Shyam Benjamin is the music composer.

After one year of waiting, Valladesam is releasing on coming September 22nd which stars by Anu Hasan Nassar, Amit, David, Jayabalan, and among others. N. T. Nantha is the director and cinematographer of this film. L. V. Muthukumarasamy is the music composer. Deepak S. Dwaraknath is the editor and Lakxshanna Picture is the production company.

Police Rajyam is the Malayalam film (Manushya Mrugam) which has dubbed into the Tamil and releasing on this weekend by considering the fan base of actress Oviya in Tamil Nadu. The film is directed and starring by Baburaj who also scripted. Kiran, Oviya, and Prithviraj are the other lead cast of the film. Sayan Anwar is the music composer. K. Arunachalam has produced under the production banner of Annapoorani Movies.

Santhosh Prathap, Reshmi Menon, Kovai Sarala, Motta Rajendran, Jagan, Bharani, and others are the cast of Bayama Iruku. P. Jawahar is the writer and director of this film. Mahendran Jayaraju and Kamalakannan handled the Camera and editing. Ambur Nethaji is the production manager and the film produced under the Vasantham Films banner. C. Sathya composed background score and songs of this film.

Naan Aanaiyittal is one in the release of September 22 which is featured by Rana Daggubati, Kajal Aggarwal, Catherine Tresa, and Navadeep in the lead roles. This movie is directed by Teja and produced by Suresh Daggubati, CH Bharath Chowdhary and V Kiran Reddy under Suresh Productions and Blue Planet Entertainments. Anup Rubens is the music director of this Rana’s film.

Jr NTR, Raashi Khanna, Nivetha Thomas, Posani Krishna Murali, Brahmaji, Sai Kumar, Pradeep Rawat, Jayprakash Reddy, Prabhas Sreenu, Praveen, Hamsa Nandini, and more others in the list of Jai Lava Kusa film cast. Devi Sri Prasad is the music director. Chota K Naidu managed with his camera. Kotagiri Venkateswara Rao and Thammiraju handled the department of editing. The film contains more VFX, so Anil Paduri and Advitha Creative Studios are used to enhance the effects. K. S. Ravindra (Bobby) is the director of Jai Lava Kusa (2017). Nandamuri Kalyan Ram and Kosaraju Hari Krishna are the producers of this film under NTR Arts.

Moondru Rasigargal is the story of three Die Hard Ilaya Thalapathy Vijay fans which penned and directed by Shebi. C.R. Salim, Anto Joseph, and Faizal Babu are the producers of this new Tamil film. V. R. Balagopal worked in this film who wrote a screenplay of this film. Prasanth Krishna and Babu Rathnam are the DOP and editor respectively. Charu Hariharan penned all the songs in this film and Ronnie Raphael composed music for all the songs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.