Australia vs Pakistan Test Series Schedule: The Pakistan tour of Australia 2016-17 had five One Day Internation and three Test matches. The first test match between Australia and Pakistan will start from December 15 at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Australia.

In all the formats, the team Australia had their best records in its home soil. Also, the team did play well against South Africa in the last Test series. So, the players need their test series win at this time especially; the game will play in front of their home fans. The first test match is scheduled for this Thursday out of three test series between Australia vs Pakistan.

The team Pakistan has also thrashed by the team New Zealand in the last test series. So, the Pakistan has also needed their test series win against Austraila. Then the Pakistan vs Australia Test series will look like some brilliant cricket to win their series. Both the teams will look for a grand start in the first match, which is going to be a special occasion. It is a day-night Test match, adding another layer of interest.

Australia vs Pakistan Test Series Schedule, Squads TV listings, date, time, venue

Check the three test match series schedule between Australia vs Pakistan along with the team squads and Live TV listing here below.

Australia vs Pakistan 1st Test Schedule

Date: December 15-19
Venue: Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
Time: 01:00 pm local time (03:00 GMT, 08:30 IST, 8 pm Pakistan)

Australia vs Pakistan 2nd Test Schedule

Date: December 26-30
Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground
Time: 10:30 am local time (11:30 pm GMT, 05:00 am IST, 4:30 Pakistan time)

Australia vs Pakistan 3rd Test Schedule

Date: January 3-7, 2017
Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground
Time: 10:30 am local time (11:30 pm GMT, 5am IST, 4:30 Pakistan time)

Australia vs Pakistan Test Squads

Pakistan Test squad: Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Nawaz, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Khan, Rahat Ali, Imran Khan, Mohammad Asghar.

Australia squad for 1st Test: Steven Smith(c), David Warner, Jackson Bird, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nic Maddinson, Nathan Lyon, Matt Renshaw, Chadd Sayers, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade.

Australia vs Pakistan Test Series TV listings

Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh: Star Sports Select HD 2.

Australia: Channel Nine.

UK: BT Sport.

US: Willow Sports.