Bangladesh vs Oman Match 12 ICC T20 World Cup

Bangladesh vs Oman, the 12th Qualifier match of ICC World T20 2016 will start at 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT) at HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala, India on March 13, 2015.


Update: Oman won the toss and choose to bowl

Bangladesh Playing 11: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicketkeeper), Mohammad Mithun, Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Abu Hider, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain

Oman Playing 11: Zeeshan Maqsood, Khawar Ali, Jatinder Singh, Adnan Ilyas, Aamir Kaleem, Sultan Ahmed(Captain and Wicketkeeper), Mehran Khan, Amir Ali, AV Lalcheta, M Ansari, Bilal Khan

Bangladesh: 180/2 (20 Overs)

Oman: 65/9 (12 Overs) (target: 120)

Result: Bangladesh won by 54 runs (D/L method)

Man of the Match: Tamim Iqbal

bangladesh vs oman

About Bangladesh Team in ICC T20 World Cup:

Mohammad Mithun and Abu Hider replaced by Nasir Hossain and Arafat Sunny on this match against with Oman. Already, Bangladesh won the match against Netherlands by 8 runs. But the rain abstract their next match against with Ireland on March 11, 2016. So the team needs this match to win.

Bangladesh World Cup T20 Squad:

Mashrafe Mortaza(Captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim(Wicketkeeper), Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed

About Oman Team in ICC T20 World Cup:

Jatinder Singh and Amir Ali an opportunity to lend the finishing balls for their team. There is a chance to beat the opponents with the help of Ajay Lalcheta and Munis Ansari, Both are played well and looks like a Sri Lankan pacer Malinga. The team also have an opportunity if they utilise all their positive poles.

Read about the Match 4 ICC T20 World Cup 2016

Oman World Cup T20 Squad:

Sultan Ahmed(Captain and Wicketkeeper), Aamir Kaleem, Adnan Ilyas, Syed Amir Ali, Munis Ansari, Bilal Khan, Jatinder Singh, Khawar Ali, Ajay Lalcheta, Mehran Khan, Rajesh Ranpura, Sufyan Mehmood, Vaibhav Wategaonkar, Zeeshan Maqsood, Zeeshan Siddiqui

Bangladesh vs Oman Match 12 Details:

Venue: Vidharba Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

Time: 17:30 IST (14:00 GMT)

Feel free to comment your thoughts and share with your Cricket circle friends. 🙂


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here