Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Schedule, Squad, Time, Venue for IPL 2018

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): After two years of suspension, Men in Yellow are back to the Indian Premier League tournament. MS Dhoni will continue his IPL career as Captain again from the 11th season with CSK players. In the eight seasons of this T20 tournament, they have two championships. The first game of this 11th edition will start with the match between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings.

On 22nd March, the captain of CSK, Dhoni started his first-day training at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. The first game of this season has scheduled to play on 7th April 2018 in Mumbai at the Wankhede Stadium.

Each team will play their seven games at home and seven other games at away. On 14th February, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) was announced the complete fixtures of IPL 11. As mentioned about the first league game of CSK against MI, their last league will be with the KXIP on 20th May at Chennai.

Chennai Super Kings Schedule – IPL 2018

CSK schedule - IPL 2018

From the fixtures of 11th IPL season, CSK plays three games at 04:00 pm IST in 14 games. All other 11 games will be played at 08:00 pm IST. Here, in this article which provides the complete list of CSK 2018 squad with their timetable (schedule), time, venue and TV listing with the online live stream.

This is an important season for MS Dhoni as he will back with the captaincy position again to the 11th season of IPL. In the last two season of this Twenty 20 tournament, he played for Rising Pune Supergiant (RSP). In the IPL 2017, they played the final match against Mumbai Indians.

Check full IPL 2018 –

Chennai Super Kings squad

MS Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo. Karn Sharma, Shane Watson, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Faf Du Plessis, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Mitchell Santner, Lungisani Ngidi, Asif K M, N Jagadeesan, Kanishk Seth, Monu Singh, Dhruv Shorey, Kshitiz Sharma, Chaitanya Bishnoi.

MS Dhoni with KM Asif on practice

CSK have some default key players, they retain quickly with them such as Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja. But, they missing R Ashwin now in this season.

— Check DD Schedule and Squad for IPL 2018 —

The team fully focused on the experienced players like Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson and others.

Chennai Super Kings Schedule – IPL 2018

Date / DayAgainstTimeVenueHome / Away
April 7 SaturdayMI08:00 pm ISTMumbaiAway
April 10 TuesdayKKR08:00 pm IST ChennaiHome
April 15 Sunday KXIP08:00 pm IST IndoreAway
April 20 Friday RR08:00 pm IST ChennaiHome
April 22 Sunday SRH04:00 pm IST HyderabadAway
April 25 Wednesday RCB08:00 pm IST BangaloreAway
April 28 Saturday MI08:00 pm IST ChennaiHome
April 30 Monday DD08:00 pm IST ChennaiHome
May 3 Thursday KKR08:00 pm IST KolkataAway
May 5 Saturday RCB04:00 pm IST ChennaiHome
May 11 Friday RR08:00 pm IST JaipurAway
May 13 Sunday SRH04:00 pm IST ChennaiHome
May 18 Friday DD08:00 pm IST New DelhiAway
May 20 Sunday KXIP08:00 pm IST ChennaiHome

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Schedule

Who Will Win IPL 2018 (IPL 11)?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Watch Chennai Super Kings IPL 2018 matches

After 10 years of the contract with the Sony’s Media rights on IPL T20 tournament. STAR India got the media rights for next five seasons and also they bought audio-visual production rights for IPL and other Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) domestic circuit for the 2018-19 season. So, IPL 2018 will be telecast on the Star Sports network. and its live streaming online service on

Star Sports IPL 2018 live streaming

Check this list here: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 4, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports HD2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here