Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab – Match 28: IPL 2016, Squads, Playing 11, Live streaming

Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab, GL vs KXIP Live Score Updates: Suresh Riana’s Gujarat Lion’s will going to clash with Murali Vijay’s Kings XI Punjab on this Sunday (01st May, 2016) at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. Scroll down to get Full ScoreCard and Highlights of the GL vs KXIP match.

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online and Mobile App

Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab GL vs KXIP Live Updates

Gujarat Lions Won the Toss and Chose to Bowl First

KXIP: 154/10 (19.5/20.0 Overs)

GL: 131/9 (20.0/20.0 Overs)

Kings XI Punjab Won the Match by 23 Runs

Man of the Match for this 28th IPL 2016 Match is Axar Patel (Kings XI Punjab)

Gujarat Lions Playing 11: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (C), Dinesh Karthik (W), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivil Kaushik

Kings XI Punjab Playing 11: Murali Vijay (C), Shaun Marsh, David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Wriddhiman Saha (W), Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, KC Cariappa, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma

Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab Score Card


Get IPL 2016 Schedule with Results & Download as PDF

Match 28: Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab GL vs KXIP Preview

Gujarat Lions were played Seven matches on this IPL 2016 as per today’s date. Their Opponent were also played Six Matches. So, it is Eight Match for GL and Seventh match for KXIP.

IPL 9 Gujarat Lions Team

The team, GL wins their Six Matches out of Seven on this IPL 2016. So, the team stands on the First position in the Points Table of this tournament. Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum are made the huge opening on the Last Match against with Rising Pune Supergiants. The Raina’s team need Nine runs on their last over. They made it with the birthday boy’s two of the fifth ball and wins the Match.

Gujarat Lions IPL 2016 Team Squad

Suresh Raina (Captain), Akshdeep Nath, Dwayne Bravo, Paras Dogra, Eklavya Dwivedi , James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shadab Jakati, Dinesh Karthik (Wicketkeeper), Shivil Kaushik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar, Sarabjit Ladda, A Mishra, Brendon McCullum, Pradeep Sangwan, Jaydev Shah, Umang Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dale Steyn, Pravin Tambe, Andrew Tye

IPL 9 Kings XI Punjab Team

The Captain-ship has been hand over to Murali Vijay from David Miller. So, here after, Murali Vijay is the Captain of KXIP for remaining Matches of this IPL 2016 Tournament.

The Statement said about the change of Captain-ship as “Kings XI Punjab announces M Vijay as the Captain for Kings XI Punjab for the remaining part of the IPL 2016 tournament. David Miller continues to be an integral part of the team and is a very strong player of the squad.”

AS of Now, the team has win only one out off Six Matches in this IPL 2016. That winning match was done against with the Dhoni’s Rising Pune Supergiants. We all know about that, the team was weekend on both of Bowling and Batting.

Kings XI Punjab IPL 2016 Team Squad

Murali Vijay (Captain), David Miller, Kyle Abbott, Anureet Singh, Armaan Jaffer, Farhaan Behardien, KC Cariappa, Rishi Dhawan, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Nikhil Naik, Axar Patel, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Pradeep Sahu, Sandeep Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Marcus Stoinis, Swapnil Singh, Shardul Thakur, Manan Vohra

Get IPL 2016 squad with Results at one place

Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab Bangalore Details

Match No: 28

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Date: May 1, 2016

Time: 16:00 IST (10:30 GMT)

Match Hashtag: #GLvKXIP

Read about IPL 2016 Schedule & Download as PDF

Watch Live IPL 2016 Match 28: Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab (GL vs KXIP) from your Home on Television

Sony Max,
Sony Six and
Sony Six HD

Watch this IPL matches on Live Streaming Mobile App

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Now it very easy to book your seats for your favorite IPL 2016 matches. Yes, Tickets available online at BookMyShow and Ticketgenie.

Stay tuned for more updates on IPL 2016.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.