India vs Australia Test series Highlights – Virat Kohli’s team reclaim the Border-Gavaskar Trophy

The First test match between India and Australia has held at MCA Stadium in Pune. In that match, the Indian spinners learned that how to bowl for the present Australian batting. The Australia had scored 260 on a difficult pitch. While the host India has just scored only 105 runs and failed to score more runs due to the Steve O’Keefe’s six wickets. The Aussie slower bowlers have proved again in the second innings. India had to score 441 runs for their win. But, Keefe took six wickets again along with Lyon’s four. Australia leads the series 1-0 by thrashed India by 333 runs.

In the Second test, the spinners are happy about the pitch in the Bengaluru. However, the India batting team didn’t play well apart from KL Rahul’s 90 in the first innings. The Australia scored 276 runs in the first innings of the second test match. Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane have played well and scored 118 runs for the fifth wicket. Pujara scored 92 runs in the second innings and made an India strong. Steve Smith’s DRS controversy is one of the highlights of the second match. India were still not comfortable against spin against Australia. However, the match ended with the result of India won by 75 runs.

India vs Australia Test series Highlights

The Series decided third test match has held at JSCA Stadium in Ranchi. When to compare with the first two test pitches, the third one is the batsmen power and the spinners got into the game later on during the Test. Australia scored 451 in the first innings with the help of Smith and Glenn Maxwell’s ton. Whereas, the India scored 603 runs with the records of Pujara’s double ton and Wriddhiman Saha’s century. While the second innings has saved by the Australia players such as Shaun Marsh (53) and Peter Handscomb (72). The Match ended with the result of drawn.

Due to the third match result, the actual series decider game is the fourth test at HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala. It is very interesting that the series winning result has out at the end of the final match. Australia just needs their draw to win the series. But, the India Cricket team had to emerge victorious to win the series as well as the Border-Gavaskar trophy. Virat Kohli is out from the fourth test match due to his shoulder injury. So, Ajinkya Rahane has taken over the team for the fourth Test, and it is the first match for Rahane as Captain of India Test Cricket.

Both of the teams had changed on their Playing XI. However, the India decided to play an extra spinner, Kuldeep Yadav, which proved to be the right decision as the Chinaman took four wickets on debut. The First innings of Australia scored 300 with Smith’s century. For India, the Rahul, Pujara, and Jadeja have played well and scored 332. After the first innings, the India team lead by 32 runs. Australia’s top three players are dismissed by the India pacers, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav. The other players of Australia had their walk out from the ground due to the spin of Jadeja and Ashwin. India beat the Australia in 23.5 overs on the fourth day of the fourth test.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here