Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians – Match 5: IPL 2016, Squads, Playing 11, Live streaming

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians, KKR vs MI Live Score Updates: For Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians, it is the second match in this IPL 2016 of 9th edition. However, Mumbai Indians needs their first victory and Knight Riders wants to continue their wins. This match will be held at the KKR’s home ground, Eden Garden on 08:00 PM. Scroll down to get Full ScoreCard and Highlights of the match.

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians KKR vs MI Live Updates

Mumbai Indians won the TOSS and Chose to BOWL First

KKR: 187/5 (20.0/20.0 Overs)

MI: 188/4 (19.1/20.0 Overs)

Mumbai Indians Won the Match by 6 wickets with 5 balls remaining (2 Points)

 Get IPL 2016 Schedule with Results & Download as PDF

Watch Live Streaming in YuppTV Mobile App


Kolkata Knight Riders Playing 11

Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Colin Munro, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, John Hastings, Kuldeep Yadav, Brad Hogg

Mumbai Indians Playing 11

Rohit Sharma (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Jos Buttler, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tim Southee, Jasprit Bumrah

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Score Card

Get the ScoreCard of this Match KKR vs MI Here

kkr vs mi ipl 2016 match 5

Match 5: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians KKR vs MI Preview

The Mumbai Indian skipper, Rohit Sharma scored 98* and one 50 in his last two IPL T20 innings at the Eden Ground. In the first match of this IPL starts with the winning status of RPS, whereas the Mumbai Indians is the opponent for Pune Supergiants. After that day, KKR picked their victory against with Daredevils.

IPL 9 Kolkata Knight Riders Team

Kolkata Knight Riders are getting the extra boost up with the help of Sunil Narine. He is absent in the first match against with Delhi Daredevils. Here we need to remember that, Narine is the important key for KKR, he was playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders on last four years, in that, the team wins the championship as a two times on 2012 and 2014.

Brad Hogg is another bowler who picks the 3 wickets by giving just 19 runs in the last match with DD and stopped the total score like 98 in the over of 17.4. So, the captain of KKR will face the little mashups on playing 11 of their in today’s match.

The team, Kolkata Knight Riders will play their game again on their home ground on next month of May 4th, 2016. So it is the last game for KKR’s team with their most fans cheers up.

Eden Magic: Kolkata Kight Riders lost only one IPL match off 13 games in Eden Garden

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2016 Team Squad

Gautam Gambhir (captain), Piyush Chawla, John Hastings, Brad Hogg, Jason Holder, Sheldon Jackson, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn, Manan Sharma, Morne Morkel, Colin Munro, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ankit Rajpoot, Andre Russell, Rajagopal Sathish, Shakib Al Hasan, Jaydev Unadkat, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav

IPL 9 Mumbai Indians

In the First match against with Pune Supergiants, team struggle with the top order battings with the score of 30 in five overs and lost first four wickets. Also, they didn’t play their match as well up to 16th over of the innings.

We need to note that, the team was formed with the two legendaries such as Sachin Tendulkar and Ricky Ponting. And from the last few matches, Rohit Sharma take over the team with the position as skipper.

The new Indian colors, Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandy both are placed on this team, but they also failed to score Big runs in the last match. Even the Pandya promoted on the position no. 3, but he scored only 9 runs. And the Bumrah conceding 30 runs without picked any wickets.

There might be some changes on the playing XI of MI with the wicketkeeper of Parthiv Patel and New Zealand’s all-rounder Corey Anderson instead of Mitchell McClenaghan. So the team should rethink about their batting and also the bowling strategy to win the Eden game today.

Rohit Sharma had said, “Hopefully, we will go back and come back with a positive frame of mind. Never thought the ball would do that much having played a lot of cricket here. They swung it a lot and our shot selection wasn’t great. We have good memories in Kolkata. It’s just the start of the tournament, no need to panic.”

Mumbai Indians IPL 2016 Team Squad

Rohit Sharma (captain), Corey Anderson, Jasprit Bumrah, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Unmukt Chand, Marchant de Lange, Shreyas Gopal, Harbhajan Singh, Kishore Kamath, Siddhesh Lad, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Parthiv Patel, Kieron Pollard, Deepak Punia, Nitish Rana, Jitesh Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Nathu Singh, Lendl Simmons, Tim Southee, Jagadeesha Suchith, Vinay Kumar, Akshay Wakhare

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Details

Match No: 5

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Date: April 13, 2016

Time: 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT)

Read about IPL 2016 Schedule & Download as PDF

Watch Live IPL 2016 Match 5: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians (KKR vs MI) from your Home on Television

Set Max,
Sony Six and
Sony Six HD

Watch this IPL matches on Live Streaming Mobile App

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Now it very easy to book your seats for your favourite IPL 2016 matches. Yes, Tickets available online at BookMyShow and Ticketgenie.

Stay tuned for more updates on IPL 2016.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.