La Liga award winners: Individual Title List and Football Team of the Year

La Liga awards: The La Liga awards has established in the year of 2008-09 along with the Barcelona’s Lionel Messi as a Best Player of the year and Best Forward. La Liga awards are the first official awards of the Spanish competition. The 2015-16 year award ceremony was held last night. For this year, Atletico Madrid’s Antoine Griezmann got the La Liga’s Best Player of the year. Lionel Messi was crowned the Best Forward of the year. It is the seventh award for Messi as a Best Forward of the year. He already had Six number of Best Player of the year awards in his home since 2008-09.

La Liga awards: Individual Title winners, Team of the Year

La Liga awards

Liga de Futbol Profesional (LFP) was conducted the annual award event with the title of “La Liga awards.” Formally, it was called as LFP Awards. Every year, the association is conducting this event to honor the best coach and player in each position of goalkeeper, defender, midfielder, and forward. All these categories have chosen based on voting by the captain and vice-captains of each club. But, the Best player of the year is selected by the statistic analysis.

In past years, Barcelona forward Lionel Messi has named La Liga’s best player in six years out of eight. Also, he also named as La Liga’s Forward player in seven years out of eight.

For this year, La Liga was selected the Antoine Griezmann as the best player of the year. Atlético Madrid had totally four main awards out of six. Real Madrid and Barcelona had only one main award out of six.

Real Madrid’s midfielder Luka Modric was crowned by the best midfielder of the year because of his part in the eleventh UEFA Champions League title.

Atlético Madrid‘s coach Diego Simeone had the best coach of the year award, and Jan Oblak had the best goalkeeper of the year. Diego Godin was winning the ‘Best Defender of the Year’ award.

La Liga awards: Team of the Year 2015-2016

The top three clubs are there in the list of the team of the year 2015 – 2016. Barcelona, Real Madrid, and Atletico Madrid players are on the list. However, five from Barcelona, four players from Real Madrid, two players from the Atletico Madrid club.

Fortunately and surprisingly, Antoine Griezmann is not in the list of the team of the year 2015-2016. But, he had the award title as the ‘Best Player of the Year.’ Check the following list of Team of the Year and individual awards.

Team of the Year 2015/2016

Goalkeeper: Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)

Defenders: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid), Gerard Pique (Barcelona) and Marcelo (Real Madrid)

Midfielders: Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Sergio Busquets (Barcelona) and Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Lionel Messi (Barcelona) and Luis Suarez (Barcelona)

La Liga Individual Awards 2015/2016

Title Winner Club
Best Goalkeeper Jan Oblak Atletico Madrid
Best Defender Diego Godin Atletico Madrid
Best Midfielder Luka Modric Real Madrid
Best Forward Lionel Messi Barcelona
Best Coach Diego Simeone Atletico Madrid
Best Player Antoine Griezmann Atletico Madrid
Best Newcomer Marco Asensio Real Madrid
World Player of the Year Luis Suarez Barcelona
Fans’ Five-Star Player Antoine Griezmann Atletico Madrid

Stay tuned with WORLDHAB for more updates under Football, Cricket News.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.