Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions – Match 9: IPL 2016, Squads, Playing 11, Live streaming

Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions, MI vs GL Live Score Updates: Both of the team wins their last match against with Kolkata Knight Riders and Gujarat Lions. And Now, here today evening on 08:00 PM at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, the match for MI vs GL. Scroll down to get Full ScoreCard and Highlights of the match.

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online and Mobile App

Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions MI vs GL Live Updates

Gujarat Lions won the Toss and Chose to Bowl First

MI: 143/8 (20.0/20.0 Overs)

GL: 146/7 (20.0/20.0 Overs)

Mumbai Indians Playing 11: Rohit Sharma (C), Parthiv Patel (W), Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah

Gujarat Lions Playing 11: Aaron Finch, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (C), Dwayne Bravo, Dinesh Karthik (W), James Faulkner, Akshdeep Nath, Praveen Kumar, Shadab Jakati, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pravin Tambe

Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions Score Card

*ScoreCard of the Match will be updated once the innings ended.

MI vs GL

Get IPL 2016 Schedule with Results & Download as PDF

Match 9: Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions MI vs GL Preview

Mumbai Indians wins their Second Match and Started their points table against with the Kolkata Knight Riders.

IPL 9 Mumbai Indians Team

The Mumbai starting batsman, middle order lineups and lower bowlers are shows as a perfect packed team with some power hits and bowling tactics.

MI’s as usual batting line up boxed with the team skipperRohit Sharma, Ambatti Rayudu, Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel and Kieron Pollard. The team has a good standers such as Simmons and Pollard.

The bowling order is noted with the fast and slow spinners which consist of Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Tim Southee, R. Vinay Kumar and Corey Anderson.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2016 Team Squad

Rohit Sharma (captain), Corey Anderson, Jasprit Bumrah, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Unmukt Chand, Marchant de Lange, Shreyas Gopal, Harbhajan Singh, Kishore Kamath, Siddhesh Lad, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Parthiv Patel, Kieron Pollard, Deepak Punia, Nitish Rana, Jitesh Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Nathu Singh, Lendl Simmons, Tim Southee, Jagadeesha Suchith, Vinay Kumar, Akshay Wakhare, Martin Guptill

IPL 9 Gujarat Lions Team

Aaron Finch played and shows his performance with the Man of the Match on last two matches. Here, Finch and McCullum are the key players of this match. The current Orange Cap is the GL opener, non another then Aaron Finch. the middle order of the team has followed by the members of Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Dwayne Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja and the finisher James Faulkner.

The bowling of Gujarat Lions is packed with the players of James Faulkner, Dwayne Bravo, Praveen Kumar, Praveen Tambe and Ravindra Jadeja.

Dwayne Bravo, who completed his 300 wickets in the series of IPL from the beginning. Also there is an option for the skipper Suresh Raina about his bowler choice with Dhawal Kulkarni or Jaydev Shah.

Gujarat Lions IPL 2016 Team Squad

Suresh Raina (captain), Akshdeep Nath, Dwayne Bravo, Paras Dogra, Eklavya Dwivedi , James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shadab Jakati, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Shivil Kaushik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar, Sarabjit Ladda, A Mishra, Brendon McCullum, Pradeep Sangwan, Jaydev Shah, Umang Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dale Steyn, Pravin Tambe, Andrew Tye

Get IPL 2016 squad with Results at one place

Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions Details

Match No: 9

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Date: April 16, 2016

Time: 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT)

Read about IPL 2016 Schedule & Download as PDF

Watch Live IPL 2016 Match 9: Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions (MI vs GL) from your Home on Television

Sony Max,
Sony Six and
Sony Six HD

Watch this IPL matches on Live Streaming Mobile App

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Now it very easy to book your seats for your favourite IPL 2016 matches. Yes, Tickets available online at BookMyShow and Ticketgenie.

Stay tuned for more updates on IPL 2016.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.