Pro Kabaddi League 2017 Complete schedule – Four New teams added

After the big league of Cricket, it is time to celebrate the ancient sport of Kabaddi. The announcement has made by the officials about the schedule of Pro Kabaddi League 2017 with four new teams in this year.

In 2017, the Vivo Pro Kabaddi organised totally 138 matches in the schedule of the season 5. Also, the organisers introduced new format along with the introduction of new teams from this year. So, the Pro Kabaddi 2017 version will walk for totally 13 weeks and it is the longest walk to date by the PKL.

As per the schedule, the first match will begin with the clash of Telugu Titans vs Tamil Thalaivas, who newly-minted into the league. The final match of Pro Kabaddi League will be held in Chennai on October 28. Tamil Thalaivas team has co-owned by the Sachin Tendulkar.

Pro Kabaddi League 2017 Complete schedule - Four New teams added

However, Kabaddi is the state sport of Tamil Nadu and the people liked the game as more or equal to the Cricket. Tamil Thalaivas and other three new teams such as Gujarat Fortune giants, UP Yoddha and Haryana Steelers are ready to perform in this 2017 PKL version. It is interesting to looking how these four new franchises will play their matches especially Tamil Thalaivas.

All the teams (both existing teams and new teams) will play with a different squad. So, more unpredictable updates are coming on the way from this season.

The leading Sports Channel of India, Star Sports introduced a new channel in Tamil regional language on just before of the Champions Trophy 2017. Now, the Pro Kabaddi League have added four new teams including Tamil Nadu. So, the channel might get more views from the state and as mentioned before, Kabaddi is the blood of Tamil people!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here