India vs Sri Lanka 4th T20I Score – Nidahas Trophy

India vs Sri Lanka: This is the fourth T20 International cricket match between Sri Lanka and India in the Nidahas Trophy. The game set begins at 07:00 pm IST, 07:00 pm local and 01:30 pm GMT. The host Sri Lanka facing India cricket team at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, March 12 (Monday).

This is ongoing tri-nation series, all three teams have won each game in the first round. Today’s match on Monday will be the opening game of the second round. As mentioned above, all three – India, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka have two points each after playing two matches each in the first round.

In the first game of India against Sri Lanka in this series, the home team have won by five wickets on March 6. So, the team India will be hoping to win this game. In their last two games, the opener Shikhar Dhawan played well in both matches. The middle order lineup also looking good as they managed with their decent score without failing badly.

Pacers Shardul Thakur and Jaydev Unadkat were performed well in the first two games. Also, Vijay Shankar had a man of the match against Bangladesh by taken two wickets with 32 runs in four overs.

Update: India won the toss and elected to field. (Check playing XI below)

SL 152/9 (19.0 Ovs)
IND 153/4 (17.3 Ovs)

India won by 6 wickets


  • Sri Lanka – 2 matches 1 win 1 loss 0 Tie 0 abandoned 2 Points 0.297 Net Run Rate
  • India – 2 matches 1 win 1 loss 0 Tie 0 abandoned 2 Points -0.035 Net Run Rate
  • Bangladesh – 2 matches 1 win 1 loss 0 Tie 0 abandoned 2 Points -0.231 Net Run Rate

India vs Sri Lanka Live Stream and TV list

Watch this match on DSport and DD National on Television. Also, watch this match on mobile by using Jio TV anywhere in India.

If you are in Sri Lanka, then check SLRC (Channel Eye) and it’s live online. GTV for Bangladesh. Also, watch this match on Yupp TV, if you are living in UK, US, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand.

Sri Lanka vs India

Official Update: Thisara Perera have been appointed to captain the Sri Lanka team in the next two games in the ongoing Hero Nidahas Trophy, following the ICC’s decision to suspend Captain Dinesh Chandimal for two games for an over-rate offence.

India vs Sri Lanka Playing XI

Sri Lanka Playing XI: Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera(w), Upul Tharanga, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera(c), Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik(w), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal

India vs Sri Lanka Squads

Sri Lanka: Thisara Perera (c), Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Suranga Lakmal, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera, Dhananjaya de Silva.

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Siraj, Rishabh Pant.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here